Eleven Mean Moose named to All-Conference football team

ALAMOSA – Eleven members of the Alamosa High School football team were named to the All-Southwest League team in November.

Five of the Mean Moose were named to the first team in Kade Jones, Kasey Jones, D.J. Jaramillo, Donovan Ramirez and Hayden Shawcroft.

The remaining players were honorable mention including Brant Jackson, Dawson Honeycutt, Cody Lopez, Evan Sowards, Dante Gonzales Jr., and Michael Motz.

Jaramillo was also named the Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year, and Halle Phares was named the Special Teams Player of the Year.


More In Sports