Valley receives lottery proceeds allotments

VALLEY  — The Department of Local Affairs (DOLA) announced the distribution of $13,108,436 in Conservation Trust Fund (CTF) dollars to 477 counties, cities, towns, and Title 32 special districts that provide parks and recreation services in their service plans.

The CTF receives 40 percent of the net proceeds of the Colorado Lottery each quarter to distribute for the acquisition, development, and maintenance of new conservation sites or for the capital improvement or maintenance of public recreation sites like parks and open spaces.

June allotments in the San Luis Valley included:

Alamosa County $15,903

City of Alamosa $22,306

Town of Hooper $247

Conejos County $10,397

Town of Antonito $1,802

Town of La Jara $1,891

Town of Manassa $2,289

Town of Romeo $932

Town of Sanford $2,028

Blanca/Fort Garland Metro. District $1,975

Costilla County $4,700

Town of Blanca $448

Town of San Luis $1,473

City of Creede $709

Mineral County $1,040

City of Monte Vista $10,231

Rio Grande County $12,081

Town of Center $5,266

Town of Del Norte $3,882

Town of South Fork $877

Saguache County $8,397

Town of Crestone $368

Town of Moffat $274

Town of Saguache $1,153


More In News